University Council

Mark S. Wrighton

Mark S. Wrighton
Chancellor (Chair)
wrighton@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1192
314-935-5100
Fax 314-935-4744

University Council is the senior leadership of Washington University in St. Louis. University Council is advisory to the chancellor.

The council provides a mechanism for communication and informed decision-making by the individuals responsible for key academic and administrative units of the university. The group includes both the academic leaders and the managers of the administrative and support areas vital to education, research and service missions of the university. The University Council meets regularly during the academic year.

The chair of the Faculty Senate, the chief of staff to the chancellor, and the vice provost and associate vice chancellor for academic affairs serve as ex officio members of University Council; the secretary to the Board of Trustees also serves as the council's secretary.

David T. Blasingame

David T. Blasingame
Executive Vice Chancellor, Alumni & Development Programs
david_blasingame@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1101
314-935-5850
Fax 314-935-8518

Michael R. Cannon

Michael R. Cannon
Executive Vice Chancellor &
General Counsel
Campus Box 1058
314-935-5152
Fax 314-935-7580

Larry J. Shapiro

Larry J. Shapiro
Executive Vice Chancellor for Medical Affairs &
Dean, School of Medicine
shapirol@wustl.edu
Campus Box 8106
314-362-6827
Fax 314-367-6666

H. Holden Thorp

H. Holden Thorp
Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
thorp@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1072
314-935-3000
Fax 314-935-3636

Henry S. Webber

Henry S. Webber
Executive Vice Chancellor for Administration
hwebber@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1018
314-935-7877
Fax 314-935-7919

John A. Berg

John A. Berg
Vice Chancellor for Admissions
Jberg@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1089
314-935-7311
Fax 314-935-8722

Aaron F. Bobick

Aaron F. Bobick
Dean, School of Engineering & Applied Science
afb@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1163
314-935-6350
Fax 314-935-6949

Legail Poole Chandler

Legail Poole Chandler
Vice Chancellor for Human Resources
Legail_Chandler@wustl.edu
Campus Box 8002
314-362-4930/314-935-5990
Fax 314-362-2500

Carmon Colangelo

Carmon Colangelo
Dean, Sam Fox School of Design & Visual Arts
colangelo@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1213
314-935-9300
Fax 314-935-7656

ida-h-early

Ida H. Early (Ex Officio)
Secretary to the Board of Trustees and Director of Commencement
ida_early@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1081
314-935-5105
Fax 314-935-8747

Barbara Feiner

Barbara Feiner
Vice Chancellor for Finance and Chief Financial Officer
barbara.a.feiner@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1001
314-935-9842
Fax 314-935-7371

Jill Friedman

Jill Friedman
Vice Chancellor for Public Affairs
jill.friedman@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1177
314-935-5476
Fax 314-935-4259

Steven J. Givens

Steven J. Givens (Ex Officio)
Associate Vice Chancellor & Chief of Staff
sjgivens@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1192
314-935-5127
Fax 314-935-4744

John L. Gohsman

John L. Gohsman
Vice Chancellor and Chief Information Officer
jgohsman@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1048
314-935-7391

Mahendra R. Gupta

Mahendra R. Gupta
Dean, Olin Business School
guptam@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1133
314-935-6344
Fax 314-935-4074

Rebecca E. Hollander-Blumoff

Rebecca E. Hollander-Blumoff
(Ex Officio)
Chair, Faculty Senate Council
rhollander@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1120
314-935-6043

Edward F. Lawlor

Edward F. Lawlor
Dean, Brown School
elawlor@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1196
314-935-6693
Fax 314-935-5182

Jennifer K. Lodge

Jennifer K. Lodge
Vice Chancellor for Research, Associate Dean for Research
and Professor of Molecular Microbiology
lodgejk@wustl.edu
Campus Box 8106
314-747-0515
Fax 314-367-6666

Pamela S. Lokken

Pamela S. Lokken
Vice Chancellor for Government & Community Relations
lokken@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1191
314-935-5752
Fax 314-935-5188

Barbara A. Schaal

Barbara A. Schaal
Dean of the Faculty of Arts & Sciences
schaal@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1094
314-935-6820
Fax 314-935-8504

Jennifer R. Smith

Jennifer R. Smith
Dean, College of Arts & Sciences
Jensmith@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1117
314-935-8803
Fax 314-935-7361

Nancy Staudt

Nancy Staudt
Dean, School of Law
nstaudt@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1120
314-935-6420
Fax 314-935-4029

William F. Tate

William F. Tate
Dean, Graduate School of A&S and
Vice Provost for Graduate Education
Edward Mallinckrodt Distinguished University Professor in A&S
wtate@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1187
314-935-8265
Fax 314-935-4887

Jeffrey G. Trzeciak

Jeffrey G. Trzeciak
University Librarian
Jeffrey.Trzeciak@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1061
314-935-5400
Fax 314-935-4045

Kimberly G. Walker

Kimberly G. Walker
Chief Investment Officer
Washington University Investment Management Company
kimberly.walker@wustl.edu
314-935-6976
Fax 314-935-7088

James V. Wertsch

James V. Wertsch
Vice Chancellor for International Affairs
Jwertsch@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1173
314-935-9015
Fax 314-935-6767

Lori S. White

Lori S. White
Vice Chancellor for Students
lswhite@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1167
314-935-3359
Fax 314-935-5820

Gerhild S. Williams

Gerhild S. Williams
(Ex Officio)
Associate Vice Chancellor & Special Assistant to the Chancellor for Academic Affairs
gerhildwilliams@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1080
314-935-5151
Fax 314-935-5188