Important information from the university about the Ferguson grand jury announcement. Learn more

University Council

Mark S. Wrighton

Mark S. Wrighton
Chancellor (Chair)
wrighton@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1192
935-5100
Fax 935-4744

University Council is the senior leadership of Washington University. University Council is advisory to the Chancellor.

The Council provides a mechanism for communication and informed decision-making by the individuals responsible for key academic and administrative units of the University. The group includes both the academic leaders and the managers of the administrative and support areas vital to education, research, and service missions of the University. The University Council meets regularly during the academic year.

The Chair of the Faculty Senate, the Chief of Staff to the Chancellor, and the Vice Provost and Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs serve as ex officio members of University Council; the Secretary to the Board of Trustees also serves as the Council's Secretary.

David T. Blasingame

David T. Blasingame
Executive Vice Chancellor, Alumni & Development Programs
david_blasingame@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1101
935-5850
Fax 935-8518

Michael R. Cannon

Michael R. Cannon
Executive Vice Chancellor &
General Counsel
Campus Box 1058
935-5152
Fax 935-7580

Larry J. Shapiro

Larry J. Shapiro
Executive Vice Chancellor for Medical Affairs &
Dean, School of Medicine
shapirol@wustl.edu
Campus Box 8106
362-6827
Fax 367-6666

H. Holden Thorp

H. Holden Thorp
Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
thorp@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1072
935-3000
Fax 935-3636

Henry S. Webber

Henry S. Webber
Executive Vice Chancellor for Administration
hwebber@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1018
935-7877
Fax 935-7919

John A. Berg

John A. Berg
Vice Chancellor for Admissions
Jberg@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1089
935-7311
Fax 935-8722

William W. Clark

William W. Clark (Ex Officio)
Chair, Faculty Senate Council
Clarkw@wustl.edu
Campus Box 8042
747-0101
Fax 747-0105

Carmon Colangelo

Carmon Colangelo
Dean, Sam Fox School of Design & Visual Arts
colangelo@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1213
935-9300
Fax 935-7656

ida-h-early

Ida H. Early (Ex Officio)
Secretary to the Board of Trustees and Director of Commencement
ida_early@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1081
935-5105
Fax 935-8747

Barbara Feiner

Barbara Feiner
Vice Chancellor for Finance and Chief Financial Officer
barbara.a.feiner@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1001
935-9842
Fax 935-7371

Jill Friedman

Jill Friedman
Vice Chancellor for Public Affairs
jill.friedman@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1177
935-5476
Fax 935-4259

Steven J. Givens

Steven J. Givens (Ex Officio)
Associate Vice Chancellor & Chief of Staff
sjgivens@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1192
935-5127
Fax 935-4744

Lorraine A. Goffe-Rush

Lorraine A. Goffe-Rush
Vice Chancellor for Human Resources
LorraineG@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1184
314-935-7746
Fax 935-5146

John L. Gohsman

John L. Gohsman
Vice Chancellor and Chief Information Officer
jgohsman@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1048
314-935-7391

Mahendra R. Gupta

Mahendra R. Gupta
Dean, Olin Business School
guptam@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1133
935-6344
Fax 935-4074

Edward F. Lawlor

Edward F. Lawlor
Dean, George Warren Brown School of Social Work
elawlor@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1196
935-6693
Fax 935-5182

Jennifer K. Lodge

Jennifer K. Lodge
Vice Chancellor for Research, Associate Dean for Research
and Professor of Molecular Microbiology
lodgejk@wustl.edu
Campus Box 8106
747-0515
Fax 367-6666

Pamela S. Lokken

Pamela S. Lokken
Vice Chancellor for Government & Community Relations
lokken@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1191
935-5752
Fax 935-5188

Ralph S. Quatrano

Ralph S. Quatrano
Dean, School of Engineering & Applied Science
rsq@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1163
935-6540
Fax 935-6949

Barbara A. Schaal

Barbara A. Schaal
Dean of the Faculty of Arts & Sciences
schaal@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1094
935-6820
Fax 935-8504

Jennifer R. Smith

Jennifer R. Smith
Dean, College of Arts & Sciences
Jensmith@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1117
935-8803
Fax 935-7361

Sharon Stahl

Sharon Stahl
Vice Chancellor for Students
Sstahl@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1136
935-5040
Fax 935-8516

Nancy Staudt

Nancy Staudt
Dean, School of Law
nstaudt@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1120
935-6420
Fax 935-4029

William F. Tate

William F. Tate
Dean, Graduate School of A&S and
Vice Provost for Graduate Education
Edward Mallinckrodt Distinguished University Professor in A&S
wtate@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1187
935-8265
Fax 935-4887

Jeffrey G. Trzeciak

Jeffrey G. Trzeciak
University Librarian
Jeffrey.Trzeciak@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1061
935-5400
Fax 935-4045

Kimberly G. Walker

Kimberly G. Walker
Chief Investment Officer
Washington University Investment Management Company
kimberly.walker@wustl.edu
935-6976
Fax 935-7088

James V. Wertsch

James V. Wertsch
Vice Chancellor for International Affairs
Jwertsch@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1173
935-9015
Fax 935-6767

Gerhild S. Williams

Gerhild S. Williams
(Ex Officio)
Associate Vice Chancellor & Special Assistant to the Chancellor for Academic Affairs
gerhildwilliams@wustl.edu
Campus Box 1080
935-5151
Fax 935-5188